Monkton Mondays!

I’m cheating! I do that from time to time! This time I’m posting a Monkton Monday post on Tuesday morning – unashamedly I might add! Yesterday I was in a ‘funk’ – not very inclined to be sociable, just one of those days when I didn’t do much other than laze around (I’m an expert in laziness), and gaze into the distance until my eyes were cross-eyed with fatigue. Wasn’t day-dreaming or thinking or doing anything in particular – just, you know, being. My friends say it happens, it’s a mid-life thing. I tend to agree, in the absence of a more concrete definite reason. Coz at the moment – Life is good! The new house is falling into place, a trip to Pondicherry is round the corner as is a visit from my nieces and a dear dear friend πŸ™‚ It’s just that I know that I’m happy without being obvious about it, if you know what I’m saying. It’s really difficult to put it down on paper – all these nuanced emotions that defy conventional logic and elude words. We humans thrive in this complex existential soup we cook up, don’t we? And yet every self-help book out there tells you how Life is actually meant to be so simple πŸ˜› Of course they take a million words to get to that point, but Hey! who’s counting? πŸ˜‰

I believe this post was meant to be posted today instead of yesterday. Why else would the image below turn up when I was looking through Monkton’s work? It’s that thing that the experts say happens – The Universe marshaling it’s infinite resources in it’s infinite wisdom (I love that everything about the Big U is infinite!), to send you exactly what you need. I believe in the power of the Big U and in the matchless wisdom of Mr. Monkton who hasn’t failed me yet!

Image

Β 

You see what I mean?Β 

Have a wonderful week ahead People! trust in the Big U πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Monkton Mondays!

  1. Life might indeed be simple, but how we feel about it doesn’t have to be! Just think of all those times you know something to be true rationally but can’t get your emotional self to agree.
    I’m glad you’re settling into the new home, and that Tuesday is treating you well πŸ™‚

    1. Sorry Heather! This escaped my notice somehow! Have decided to revamp the site…I need a change and this playful theme caught my eye. Plus those animals are just crying out for adoration πŸ˜‰

      Your first line says it all! Since this is Birthday month I’ve been thinking a lot about getting older, getting wiser in some ways and sillier in others – and enjoying it all πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

